Sunday, June 15, 2014 – St. Jerome Parish – Norwalk, CT

Today, the 11:00am Mass was being said for my father-in –law, “Big Vin”. My children came with me (except Vincent –who had to work) and Vinnie and our family joined Nancy, Jen, and Michael. My mother-in-law did not come.

At the end of mass, we learned it was the priest’s 87th birthday yesterday!! He and I share Flag Day! He said a nice homily which focused on how it is possible to have the Holy Trinity.

He used the analogy of a guitar player. I was happy Kevin was there!
He spoke about the mind of the musician, the hand of the musician, and the string of the guitar. Separately, none of the 3 can make any sound, but together, all three can make all sounds possible!

It was a cool way of thinking of the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit!

I am glad we were all together. As a mother learning to “let go”…..it brings me peace to have all my children with me at church…….my nurse, my artist, my MUSICIAN, and my techy!!

Leave a Reply

